Historic Landmarks Commission


  • 6:00 pm
  • Third Tuesday of each month (as needed)
  • Silverton Council Chambers
    421 S. Water St.
    Silverton, OR 97381


The Historic Landmarks Commission was created in 2006 by Ordinance No. 06-25 to help oversee the preservation of the city's historic heritage. The City recognizes that certain significant historic resources located within its boundaries contribute to the unique character of the community and are irreplaceable, and as such merit preservation. This program identifies, evaluates, and designates historic resources as landmarks, and creates a process to assist in the perpetuation of these resources through review of alteration, moving, or demolition of designated landmarks, contributing historic resources, and historic resources of statewide significance. The Historic Landmarks Commission is a five-member body appointed by the Mayor and City Council.


  • Fred Parkinson
    Term expires December 31, 2023
  • Myra Kochalka
    Term expires December 31, 2023
  • Sherry Hoefel
    Term expires December 31, 2023
  • Roger Muller
    Term expires December 31, 2021
  • Christine Schwab
    Term expires December 31, 2021